Skip to main content

Managing users

important

Admin feature

Inviting a user

Before you invite users, you should create roles first.

In the Campaign Manager, you create a new user by inviting them. To invite a user:

  1. Click Account in the bottom left corner.
  2. Click Organization > Users > Invite user. The invitation form appears.
  3. In the Email field, enter the user's email address.
  4. In the Name field, enter their name.
  5. Choose whether the user should be admin or select an other role. See Roles for more information.
  6. Click Invite user.

The user will receive an email from Talon.One to complete the creation of their user profile.

Managing a user profile

Editing a user profile

You cannot edit the details of another user, but every user can edit their own profile by clicking Profile in the bottom left corner of the Campaign Manager.

Each user can edit the following:

  • In Profile details, their Name.
  • In Email notifications, the Applications they want to be notified about.
  • In Login details, the account password by clicking Change Password.
  • In Profile information, the privacy settings by clicking Manage your privacy settings.

Disabling a user profile

You can disable a user to remove this user's access from all Applications of your deployment:

  1. Click Account > Organization > Users and click the user's name.
  2. In the top-right corner, click Disable user and confirm.

The user profile is immediately disabled and cannot log into the Campaign Manager anymore.

note

To re-enable the user, click Enable user in the top-right corner.

Deleting a user profile

You can delete a user to remove all access the user has to your deployment, or to reduce the number of profiles when you reach your plan's limit.

When you delete a user, anything that the user has created, such as campaigns or attributes, are kept.

important

This cannot be undone. If you only want to remove that user's access, consider disabling the user instead.

  1. Click Account > Organization > Users and click the user's name.
  2. In the top-right corner, click Delete user and confirm.

The user profile is immediately disabled and cannot log into the Campaign Manager anymore.