Skip to main content

Managing campaign groups

Important

Admin feature

You can organize your campaigns into different groups based on the type of campaign or the team in charge. You can make each group available in any Applications, regardless of where the campaigns added to it were created.

Campaign groups allow you to restrict user access to certain campaigns. This is useful to increase security and prevent unwanted changes in strategic campaigns.

For example, imagine that you have one Application for Europe and two teams, one for France and another one for Germany. You can assign the members of each team to their specific campaign group and prevent them from modifying or even seeing the other team's campaigns.

Creating a campaign group

  1. Click Account in the left-most menu.
  2. Click Organization > Campaign Groups.
  3. Click Create Campaign Group.
  4. In Name, type a name for the group.
  5. (Optional) In Description, type some basic information to help users understand the purpose of the group.
  6. In Connected Applications, select the Applications where you want the group to be available.
  7. Click Save Changes.

A notification appears, indicating that a campaign group has been created.

You can directly assign users and roles to the campaign group.

Listing campaign groups

To list your campaign groups, click Account > Organization > Campaign Groups in the left-most menu.

This page displays the campaign groups in your account. It contains the following columns:

ColumnDescription
GroupName and description of the group.
CreatedDate and time when the group was created.
CampaignsNumber of campaigns contained in the group.
AppsNumber of Applications where the group is available.

Assigning users and roles to a campaign group

You can choose who can access a given group and what permissions they have.

note

Admin users already have all permissions.

  1. Click Account in the left-most menu.
  2. Click Organization > Campaign Groups.
  3. Click the name of the group you want to assign users and roles to.
  4. In Assigned users and roles, at the bottom of the page, click Add User.
  5. Select the users you want to assign to the group.
  6. Click Done. The users appear listed in the Assigned users and roles section.
  7. Select a role for each user from the drop-down menu to the right of their name:
    • View: view all campaigns in the group.
    • Create and edit campaigns: create and edit all campaigns in the group.
    • Create and edit coupons: create and edit coupons in all campaigns in the group.
    • Draft campaigns: create and edit campaign drafts in the group.

For each user, a notification appears, indicating that a role has been assigned to them.

Adding a campaign to a group

You can add campaigns to a group directly when you are creating them from scratch or once they have been created.

Each campaign can be added to an only group among those available in the Application to which the campaign belongs.

Editing a campaign group

You can edit a campaign group to change its name, its description, or make it available in other Applications.

  1. Click Account in the left-most menu.
  2. Click Organization > Campaign Groups.
  3. Click the name of the group you want to edit.
  4. Edit the required information.
  5. Click Save Changes.

A notification appears, indicating that the campaign group has been updated.

Deleting a campaign group

You can delete a campaign group at any time. Deleting a campaign group also deletes all roles associated with it.

  1. Click Account in the left-most menu.
  2. Click Organization > Campaign Groups.
  3. Click the name of the group you want to delete.
  4. Click Delete Campaign Group at the top-right corner of the page.
  5. Click Delete in the pop-up that appears.

A notification appears, indicating that the campaign group has been deleted.